DCC Newsletter October 2017

 

Download & Print PDF

 

October 2017 Newsletter  - Your Idea. Our Solution.

Dominion Colour Corporation (DCC®) is a leader in colour pigment solutions and preparations for the coatings, plastics and specialty ink industries worldwide. DCC® and its subsidiary companies offers a broad product portfolio focused on high performance inorganic and organic pigments, pigment preparations and dispersions, as well as some specialty coatings and digital inks. Headquartered in Toronto, Canada, DCC® has world class manufacturing facilities in Canada and the Netherlands as well as technical sales offices throughout the Americas, Europe, Middle East and Asia to enable close collaboration with customers.

Through the unstinting efforts of our employees and partners, DCC® strives to excel in fulfilling the needs and expectations of customers in over 75 countries by consistently supplying quality products and services to customers in the plastics, coatings, printing ink, paper and artists colour industries.


New DCC Employees

New DCC Employees



Dominion Colour Corporation is pleased to welcome two new members to the DCC community. Yvonne Chang is the new Technical Sales Manager for Asia Pacific. She is based in Malaysia and has over 16 years of sales experience in chemical trading. Zully Villalobos is located in Peru and is the new Technical Sales Manager in Latin America. She has over 20 years of sales experience in colour pigments and chemical trading. Yvonne and Zully both report to Patrick Chan and are responsible for growing sales in their assigned geographical locations.

 


 

 


Follow DCC on Social Media

social icons Linkedin Twitter Facebook Youtube



DCC is officially on social media, including Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, and YouTube! We appreciate your support in following these accounts to promote DCC and increase our brand and product awareness. Furthermore, if there are any news or articles that you think are worth sharing, please send them to amiller@dominioncolour.com.


Upcoming Conferences - 2017

DCC staff will be attending the China Coat 2017 meeting in Shanghai (November 15-17). This annual meeting allows exhibitors like DCC to display new products and technologies and to stay updated on the latest industry trends. Please contact sales@dominioncolour.com to meet with a DCC representative.


DCC Orange ORS (PO.86)

DCC Orange ORS

Application Recommendations

DCC is honoured to present a brand new colour index for the coatings and plastics market, Pigment Orange 86. DCC® Orange ORS is the cleanest inorganic orange pigment in the market. It is recommended for use in solvent based paints for automotive, high-end industrial and architectural applications (see above for application recommendations). It has low oil absorption, which makes it ideal for applications that require high pigment loading. DCC® Orange ORS has excellent hiding power, weather fastness, solvent resistance and is a good starting base for orange colour matches. This includes RAL shade matches, especially those that are difficult to formulate, such as RAL 2008 (see table 1).

Table 1

DCC® Orange ORS is a non-warping grade suitable for use in polyolefin based plastic applications that can be processed up to 250°C. With a total solar reflectance (TSR) of 58.8%, DCC® Orange ORS is also well suited to be incorporated into cool coating applications.

Table 2

Table 3

The colour positioning graph shows an overview of full shades in AM paint, comparing DCC® Orange ORS with red shade yellow and orange inorganic and organic pigments.

 

DCC October 2017 Figure 1

DCC October 2017 Newsletter

 

Your Sales Representatives

Please contact your regional sales representative for more information on the products advertised here and any others in our product range.

North America: 

Paul Locke, General Sales Manager, North America (plocke@dominioncolour.com)

Paul Holder, Technical Sales Representative (pholder@dominioncolour.com)

Suzanne Letrondo, Sales Representative, NA (sletrondo@dominioncolour.com)

Bob Neu, Business Development Manager, NA (bneu@dominioncolour.com)

Mike Guzzo, Key Account Manager, Inks (mguzzo@dominioncolour.com)

Jon Morrison, Distributor Sales Manager & Sales Representative (jmorrison@dominioncolour.com)

Snezana Milanovich, Technical Sales Representative (smilanovich@dominioncolour.com)

Europe:

George Hughes, Managing Director, Europe (ghughes@dominioncolour.com.uk)

Peter Baggen, Vice President Sales (pbaggen@dominioncolour.nl)

Andy Fenlon, Sales Manager, UK/Eastern Europe (afenlon@dominioncolour.co.uk)

Dominique Galy, Sales Manager, France, Spain & Portugal (dgaly@dominioncolour.co.uk) Bruno Krato, Sales Manager, DACH Region (bkrato@dominioncolour.co.uk)

Lieven Vandenberghe, European Coatings Industry, Coordination Manager (lvandenberghe@dominioncolour.co.uk)

Asia Pacific:

Patrick Chan, Regional Sales Director, Asia Pacific & LATAM (pchan@dominioncolour.com)

Effendi Wijaya, Technical Sales Manager, Asia (ewijaya@dominioncolour.com)

Yvonne Chang, Technical Sales Manager, Asia (yvchang@dominioncolour.com)

MEA: 

Hani Sarhan, General Sales Manager, MEA & Canada (hsarhan@dominioncolour.com) Haytham Sayed, Business Development - Middle East & Africa (h.sayed@geminidispersions.com)

Latin America:

Julia Guerinoni, Northern Latin America Sales (jguerinoni@dominioncolour.com)

Zully Villalobos, Technical Sales Manager, Latin America (zvillalobos@dominioncolour.com)

 

 

VISION

Our Vision is to provide Colour to the World with a reputation for Consistent Quality Excellence

PURPOSE

Our Purpose is to fulfill the needs of our Customers, and to thereby create Opportunities for Employees,  our Owner, the Community and other Stakeholders to Prosper

VALUES

We Treat and Respond to one another with Honesty, Integrity, Dignity and Respect. We Strive to Excel in fulfilling the needs and expectations of our Customers, both Internal and External. We Expect and Support Quality and Excellence in Everything We Do We Expect and Support Safety and Protection of the Environment We Practice Open Lines of Communication and Respect one another’s Point of View